Cloud Transformation Conference

Free Virtual Event

Driving Digital First Strategy with Edge to Cloud Infrastructure

14 June 2022 | 9am EDT / 2pm BST / 3pm CEST

Powered By

Why attend?

Cloud Transformation Conference is a free virtual event consisting of top-level content and thought leadership discussions exploring the importance of leading with a Digital First strategy and the ways in which digital infrastructure can enable Edge to Cloud transformation.

Register for your ticket today to learn how establishing a strategic hybrid cloud can align IT resources with business and application needs to accelerate optimal business outcomes and achieve excellence in the cloud.

Who Attends?

This virtual event will bring together over 500 industry leading IT Directors from across the UK, EMEA and Americas.

We will be joined by attendees from within SMEs and large corporates responsible for driving digital first strategies and cloud migration within their organisations, including Cloud Specialists, Programme Managers, Heads of Innovation, CIOs, CTOs, CISOs, Infrastructure Architects, Chief Data Officers, Chief Engineers, Consultants and Digital Transformation Executives.

Key Topics

Key takeaways from this event will include:
 
● The importance of a “Digital First” leadership & culture
● Exploring the value of a cloud-centric digital infrastructure
● The role of green data centres within the sustainability challenge
● Leveraging bare metal cloud for digital transformation
● Delivering enterprise level agility and scale
● Hybrid / multi-cloud business case studies
● Data management in the cloud

Free Virtual
Event

Expert Industry Speakers

500+ Live
Attendees

On-Demand Sessions

Agenda


01.
9:00 – 9:05 (EDT)

14:00 – 14:05 (BST)

Event Welcome Address

Duncan MacRae, Editor in Chief, Techforge 


Interconnecting the Digital Core

02.
09:05 – 09:30 (EDT)

14:05- 14:30 (BST)

Presentation: Becoming a Digital First Business

● Exploring what are the key considerations when thinking about the Foundational Infrastructure you need in place to drive Cloud to Edge Transformation

  Leanne Starace, Senior VP Solutions Architecture, Equinix


03.
09:30 – 10:00 (EDT)

14:30 – 15:00 (BST)

Presentation: Henkel – Digital is in our DNA

● A deep dive into the hybrid infrastructure strategy that underpins the market leading industrial and consumer operations at Henkel

● End-to-end digitization and innovation through cooperation

Erik Thorwirth, Head of Global Infrastructure, Henkel


04.
10:00 – 10:50 (EDT)

15:00 – 15:50 (BST)

Panel discussion: Sustainable Digital Transformation

● How do you balance the increasing demands of digitization with protecting the environment

● How do you effectively measure ‘Green IT’

● Aligning ESG as core business drivers

Moderator: Grace Andrews, Principal Product Evangelist, Equinix

Steen Dalgas, Cloud Economist, Nutanix

Erik Thorwirth, Head of Global Infrastructure, Henkel

Mike Burroughs, Enterprise Architect & Sustainability Leader, HSBC


Integrating Digital Ecosystems

05.
10:50 – 11:20 (EDT)

15:50 – 16:20 (BST)

Fireside chat: M&S – From Store to Door

● Developing a cloud platform for sustainable omni-channel retailing

● The digital transformation journey of Marks & Spencer

Idriss Selhoum, Head of Technology – Cloud & Infrastructure, Marks & Spencer

Matthew George, Director of Enterprise Transformation, Equinix


06.
11:20 – 12:10 (EDT)

16:20 – 17:10 (BST)

Panel discussion: Re-thinking business: a cultural mindset shift to ‘Digital First’

● Technology is now central to the business with IT no longer seen as a fixer but a strategy driver

● The relationship of people, process and technology

● Being agile, sustainable and cost-effective

Moderator: Dax Grant, Forbes Technology Council

Vidya Laxman, Technology Director, Tesco

Christian Siegers, Senior Manager Digital Transformation, KPMG

Idriss Selhoum, Head of Technology – Cloud & Infrastructure, M&S


07.
12:10 – 12:40 (EDT)

17:10 – 17:40 (BST)

Presentation – KPMG – From the ‘back office’ to the ‘front office’

● How the enterprise network is fundamental to serving both internal and external customers and underpins the ‘digital first’ journey

● How agile IT working drives positive customer facing outcomes

Christine Hart, Head of Enterprise Network Services, KPMG


Interacting at the Digital Edge

08.
12:40 – 13:10 (EDT)

17:40 – 18:10 (BST)

Presentation: Inventing a New Work Future

● Prior to the pandemic, only 3% of the world’s workforce was remote. The pandemic shifted that to nearly 100% overnight. While we saw massive development in collaboration technology over the last two years we have also uncovered challenges in how we connect with our employees and clients.

● Understand more how companies have handled these challenges, what the future holds and the platform capabilities required to enable globally consistent user experience

Magnus Falk, CIO Advisor EMEA, Zoom


09.
13:10 – 14:00 (EDT)

18:10 – 19:00 (BST)

Panel discussion: Enabling your organisation’s Edge Journey

● Defining and building the ‘edge’ in your organisation

● Effectively combining cloud to edge technology

● Edge use cases – solving for the vertical and/or horizontal

Moderator: Matthew George, Director of Enterprise Transformation, Equinix

Vaibhav Verdhan, Global Advanced Analytics Leader, AstraZeneca

Anu Krishnan, Head of Information, Data & Analytics, Shell

Magnus Falk, CIO Advisor EMEA, Zoom

John Lunn, Technical Architect for Microsoft Cloud, BT


10.
14:00 – 14:50 (EDT)

19:00 – 19:50 (BST)

Panel discussion: How interconnected ecosystems are redefining global business

● How data drives ecosystems

● Define and optimise ecosystems for your business

● Interconnected ecosystems use cases that work

Moderator: Andrew McCreath, Director Cloud & Digital Edge, Equinix

Fernando Velazquez, CTO – Digital Transformation & Innovation Director, Walmart

Gary Crisci, Principal Enterprise Architect, GE

Flora Nanda, Blockchain Technology Lead, Pfizer


11.
14:50 – 15:20 (EDT)

19:50 – 20:20 (BST)

Presentation: Designing for multi-cloud environments

● What engineers, architects and enterprises must do to adopt multi-cloud environments

● What are some of the commonalities in designing for multiple clouds?

● What is critical in the design and the implementation phases?

Tejas Chopra, Senior Software Engineer, Netflix


12.
15:20 – 15:30 (EDT)

20:20 – 20:30 (BST)

Closing Remarks


All sessions will be available on-demand for 30 days after the event has finished!


Networking

Cloud Transformation Conference will take place virtually via our official AI-powered online platform. This platform will host the virtual sessions and networking during the event. Register your free ticket for the chance to connect and network with industry experts, discuss current and future strategies, and supercharge your event experience!

Don’t miss the opportunity to join the event’s exclusive speed networking session; meet with like-minded professionals for quick rounds of 1-2-1 meetings, all handcrafted by our AI matchmaking engine. Build new connections, renew old ones and develop your business goals.

Click below if you are registered and want to learn more about networking

Join The Community

Looking to become part of the Cloud Transformation Conference community and the chance to connect with like-minded professionals and specialists? Click the button to get in touch with the team today.

Request more information about Cloud Transformation Conference